hostingnomad.blogg.se

Understood sammie album
Understood sammie album








I misbehaved because I felt I could take care of myself. I think it is good for a youth to go see the world, especially when he or she thinks the parents are lying whenever they try to direct his or her path. I was born into a strong Christian home, but I wanted to taste things as a youth. What you see today is a product of everything I have experienced. Given another chance to come back to this world, I wouldn’t change anything about me. All the things I must have faced are part of my life as an individual. I am stronger than that none of them affected me. Has there been any particular event that almost broke you? Even as read in the Bible, Jesus was crucified during his lifetime but he never gave up because of tha.t When those things happen, you handle or deal with them well and move on.

understood sammie album

Whether we like it or not, certain things are meant to happen. I don’t let negative things to put me in a corner because it is part of life. Many things had been written and said about you, including affairs with women how have you coped with controversies?Įveryone has controversies, but the way you handle things matter a lot. So, I have never fallen into the temptation of doing one album every six months or one single every three months. When I needed to go on tour, I could tour for three or four years and I would bring out an album after each tour. I take my time to record songs and make sure I am satisfied with what I want to feed the public. From the days I started music, I don’t just release an album like others. My fifth album came out on October 1 last year. Why did you reduce the tempo at which you churn out hit songs? Whenever there is a new development, I look at it and apply it to what I am doing. For you to remain relevant, you have to be dynamic as well regardless of whether the sound changes or not. I don’t just stay in one place because our industry is dynamic. For me, I look at the industry and I move with the trend. But after a while, the song became almost as popular as our national anthem. People questioned why I did a traditional gospel music. When I came out with Welu Welu, the sound was not available at that time.

understood sammie album understood sammie album

I understand that I am a gospel music artiste and I didn’t derail. You have to be able to identify your race, chose your space and run on your lane. What has been the secret of your staying power as one of Nigeria’s leading vocalists and gospel singer?

#Understood sammie album series

He also speaks about his marriage and how he survived series of scandals. Highly influential gospel icon Sammie Okposo in this interview with Lanre Odukoya talks about his career, family and why many believe he’s no longer popular.








Understood sammie album